Skeleton Candy Wrap / Ribbon Combo Tutorial!

11

I just got my new bling from the Holiday Catalog that launches August 28th and I couldnt help myself! I had to make something pretty! I know, I know, we already have the 12 weeks of Halloween but I already have all of my projects planned and this one is just a little something extra! This is a two-fer, not only is it a yummy treat, but its party decor too! The ribbon comes off and kiddos can wear it at their halloween party, isn’t that handy?

Lets get down to Crafting!

Supplies:

  • Motley Monsters Designer Paper (Available Aug. 28th) 135819
  • Ghoulish Greetings  (Available Aug, 28th) 136663
  • Freaky Friends (Available Aug. 28th) 135161
  • Stampin Pad: Bermuda Bay 131171, Classic Black 126980
  • Bermuda Bay Cardstock 131197
  • Whisper White Cardstock
  • Stampin Trimmer 126889
  • 2-1/2 Circle Punch 120906
  • Simply Scored Scoring Tool 12233
  • Stampin’ Trimmer 126889
  •  Bone Folder 102300
  • 1/8 Circle Punch 134365
  • Paper Piercer  126189

>>>SHOP HERE!<<<

Instructions

1

1. Cut a piece of designer series paper 12 x 1 3/8 and score it every 1/2 inch to create the flower underneath the scallop.

2

2. Hot Glue the edges together as shown

3

3. I forgot to take a picture of this part so I am using a picture from an old tutorial– You can tell I photographed this one in natural lighting! Anyways, flatten it down to the center as shown.  I cut out a circle and hot glued it to the circle to keep it flattened.

5 6

4. Stamp your images, I used the little skeleton and the Trick or Treat Greeting. I also inked the edges

8

5. Create your ribbon for the bottom. I started at 1 x 5 and cut slits up from the bottom. I started cutting a slit in the center and then went from edge to the slit. Now, I did trim it down from 5 inches to about 3 inches because they looked entirely too long at first! 🙂

7

6. Assemble as shown!

11

14

7. Adding it to a candy bar came as an afterthought. I chose a piece of designer paper and cut it 5×6 and wrapped it around the candy bar. I then attached the ribbon to the candy bar! 2 for one!

 

Thanks for Stopping!

Leave a Reply

