12 Weeks of Halloween, Week 2: Mummy Treats!

candytreatbox

This week, we are going to be making this adorable treat bottle using mini wine bottles! I love these wine bottles because they are so cute, but they also can be used for any type of project. Think Valentines Day, even!

Supplies Used:

Typeset Designer Paper

Scallop Punch

Circle Punch

Orange and White Cardstock

Black Ink

Now, I used an Old Stamp Set (not Stampin’ Up) because my new products from the new holiday catalog aren’t here yet, but here is the stamp set I recommend for this project:

Screen shot 2014-08-14 at 5.25.42 PM

The stamp set above is available August 28th.

Instructions

This project is pretty self explanatory, but I will run down what I did. I cut a strip of paper that was just big enough to cover the sticky part of where I took off the “Sutten Homes” wine label. I wanted to break up the stripes a bit  so I used the newspaper pattern from the Typeset Designer Paper to make a strip around the bottle. I then used a scallop punch and a circle punch to create a label. Tie a ribbon on it, add some Candy Corn, and VOILA!

Wine Bottles

These are the wine bottles I used. You could use baby food jars, cappuccino jars, formula cans, etc as well though!

Screen shot 2014-08-14 at 5.25.24 PM

 

 

Leave a Reply

