“The Mortal Instruments” Book Review

It has been a super long time since I posted anything, really on this blog. I am sure many people come here looking for answers to whats been going on in my life, but I don’t have any answers today. Just a book review!

I have been REALLY focusing on spending at least 1-2 hours a day JUST TO ME. I have found it works best when the kids go to bed (imagine that) because it is completely undivided attention. No computer, no phone, no TV. Just me, and what I like best, Crafts and Books.

This past week I have focused on reading, and really got into The Mortal Instruments Series.

Screen shot 2013-09-24 at 11.25.22 PM

I really didn’t think that I would like anything more than I like Twilight & 50 Shades of Grey, but, Cassandra Clarke, you have proven me wrong because this girl LOVES The Mortal Instruments series, and I cannot wait for number 6 to come out! It took me a total of 4 days to read all 6 books, each book between 400-600 pages, small print. So, you know they are good. When did I find the time? Waiting for clients to show up to sessions, late at night, waiting for images to load to facebook, waiting for proof galleries to load, while eating supper, waiting for kids to get out of school, etc. You name it, any inch of time I could fit these books in I did, and you better believe they traveled in my purse with me!

I am a strong believer that there is a time and a place for every book in your life. I couldn’t bare to read a romantic, or a ‘sex story’ right now, so vampires and werewolves, here we come!

Next in my que? Well, I would love to say the Infernal Devices (by the same author, a prequel to the Mortal Instruments) would be next but I am waiting for my favorite book store to get me copies of them, so I am going to read the Secret Circle to pass the time! I will let you know how it goes..

As far as my me time goes, I have “budgeted” my time to flex my me time. Last week and this week is reading, next week and the week after is paper crafts.. What will this woman do? You will have to wait and see…

I should be sleeping..

Leave a Reply

