Bain de Turre: Review

Screen shot 2014-03-04 at 5.12.05 PM Screen shot 2014-03-04 at 5.16.11 PM

What does the company have to say?

A lush, paraben-free, color-protecting shampoo infused with fragrant passion flower plus precious argan & monoi oils that lavish hair in soft, sumptuous, silky perfection.

What do I say?

Sometimes I feel like I am just stuck in a rut, using the same products over and over only because I am so used to using them, and I am familiar with the smell, taste, or texture. But after recently trying Bain de Ture color preserving shampoo and conditioner, I became IN LOVE with it. When I stepped out of the bath I literally felt like I stepped out of a salon. The fragrance, the texture of my hair, and just the experience all together was enticing. After reading other reviews, however, it was brought to my attention that it does indeed have sulfates in it that will fade your hair; however, because that wasn’t as important to me as I frequently die my hair before it fades anyway, I was still moved to purchase. The price? Well thats not so bad either. Reighning in around $10-12 a bottle, I did not find the price to bad comparative to other shampoos and conditioners of this nature.

 

Leave a Reply

